suiteterew.blogg.se

Flaming lips soft bulletin nye freakout 2010
Flaming lips soft bulletin nye freakout 2010






flaming lips soft bulletin nye freakout 2010
  1. #Flaming lips soft bulletin nye freakout 2010 movie
  2. #Flaming lips soft bulletin nye freakout 2010 update

Wilco jumped on the “disappointment” bandwagon and released Wilco (The Album) which received mostly positive reviews but I have no idea why.

flaming lips soft bulletin nye freakout 2010

#Flaming lips soft bulletin nye freakout 2010 movie

Ward’s snoozer Hold Time following 2006’s excellent Post-War, the sneaky-terrible Where the While Things Are movie following that amazing trailer, and the couple that crashed the state dinner following my belief that people who wanted to be famous did it the old-fashioned way, such as launching a runaway hot-air balloon from their backyard. When I think of 2009, disappointment comes to mind: M. Then I remembered the great body of work that Reatard left, and was happy that my world is better because of it.Ī little later than usual, but here we present NQL’s annual best-of music compilation for 2009 from contributors and a few guests. Listening to it made me sad until "Nightmares," my favorite song of his, came through my speakers. When I heard the news on Wednesday that Reatard had died, I closed the door to my office and threw on Blood Visions. It's still one of the few albums I happily return to when I think I'm bored with everything else in my collection. I bought Blood Visions, pressed play, and was impressed within 10 seconds. Seeing a dude standing in his underpants against a white background covered in blood made me want to give his music a shot. That all changed when I saw the cover of Blood Visions. Freak-folk or lo-fi or whatever the hell Dan Deacon does or something. I was also under the false impression that Reatard was part of one of the stupid hot-then movements that I didn't like. Jay Reatard was a name that I saw all over the Internet a few years ago and summarily ignored because, come on, "Reatard?" No one who chooses that name voluntarily has any business putting out good music.

flaming lips soft bulletin nye freakout 2010

#Flaming lips soft bulletin nye freakout 2010 update

And I guess it's time to update the links.

flaming lips soft bulletin nye freakout 2010

Have you tried that new deli on 43rd Street? The stromboli is to die for. Guy1: Paul Shirley stated that he wished Haitians would wear condoms. In fact, when I was discussing this matter with friends, Scott surmised that the meeting at corporate headquarters went something like this: But what became quickly obvious is that in the grand scheme of things he was probably pretty dispensable at ESPN. Did that not cross his mind once while he was putting his thoughts together? Maybe it did and he just didn't care. But what I can't understand is how does a seemingly smart guy like Paul Shirley not realize that this sort of act would not fly with the notoriously-PC powers-that-be at ESPN? Even a micro-celebrity like Shirley had to know he didn't stand a chance with a post as incendiary as that one (whether taken out of context or not) with the current 24-hour blog/media cycle the way it is. His piece a few months back about his iTunes and his agonizing over certain songs' respective play counts was really good. (And here is his reaction to all the hoopla.) I always enjoyed his writing and will miss his columns. Obviously, that did not go over well in Bristol (or in the rest of America for that matter), and he was let go less than 24 hours later. I am not going to try and sum up what he wrote, but his entire post can be read here. If you didn't hear, he made some controversial comments regarding the disaster situation in Haiti. Paul Shirley no longer writes music columns for ESPN.








Flaming lips soft bulletin nye freakout 2010